expert in
digital innovation & design

Specialized Mastère
Digital Innovation & Design

Training Expert  in Digital Innovation

Like electricity yesterday, but much more than that, digital technology is at the heart of all the products, spaces, services and experiences we live with, and even our emotions tomorrow. The Specialised Masters® "Expert Digital Innovation & Design" trains high-level experts capable of innovating by deploying the design approach, from questioning to the delivery of products or services, while integrating the imperatives of sustainable development. 

 

a degree accredited by the Conférence des Grandes Ecoles 

CY Tech and CY School of Design have co-signed this Specialised Masters®, which has been awarded the label of the Conférence des Grandes Ecoles.
This intense 1-year course is intended for IT engineers who wish to acquire the knowledge, methods and tools of design to manage complex digital projects for the benefit of all stakeholders, both employees and end users.

experts in demand by the market

 

The training has 3 ambitious objectives:
 

● To meet a growing need for consultants and project managers in the management of innovative digital projects,
● To perfect the skills of experienced employees, to enable them to join project teams and/or take on new responsibilities,
● Anticipate the growing need for specialised expertise, by constantly evolving, in partnership with major players in this sector.

Design as a condition for innovation

 

Big Data, AI, networks and IoT are omnipresent in private, public and professional spaces, and structure our lives. Their place is bound to grow, and the ability of computer, electronic or robotic engineers to contribute to their relevant and responsible integration into the objects and spaces of our lives will be decisive.
In a systemic approach, it is a question of being able to manage a project from start to finish, by deploying numerous knowledge and tools within the framework of the design method, to identify and satisfy needs through products, spaces, systems or services integrating digital technology.

beyond "design thinking"

 

The aim here is to go further than a simple exposure to "design thinking" by proposing a long immersion in the culture, knowledge, methods and tools of design, within the framework of an intense project-based pedagogy, in connection with industry. 
It is also a question of going further than what is covered by the term UX/UI (User Experience/User Interface), which is often summarised as the design of use and interaction through interfaces alone (apps & web).

This Specialised Master® proposes to train more in a systemic approach through design.

 

A unique multidisciplinary programme

General culture, representation techniques, manufacturing techniques, philosophy, human and social sciences, numerous projects with companies or local authorities, understanding of how companies work, and professionalization: these are the 7 pillars on which this Specialized Master® is built, making it a unique programme.


With a strong link to industry, 6 projects structure the training throughout the year (4 projects of 8 weeks, 2 workshops of one week) around the following themes AI, IoT, UX/UI, Responsible Digital, Social Innovation + a thematic project (Health, Education, Food, ...)

MS expert
digital
innovation
& design

Mastère Spécialisé® Expert
Digital Innovation & Design

Téléchargez la documentation

Comme l’électricité hier, mais bien plus qu’elle, le numérique est au cœur de tous les produits, les espaces,

les services, les expériences que nous vivons, et jusqu’à nos émotions demain. Le Mastère Spécialisé® « Expert Digital Innovation & Design » forme les experts de haut niveau, capables d’innover en déployant la démarche du design, du questionnement à la livraison des produits ou services, tout en intégrant les impératifs de développement durable. 

 

un diplôme labellisé par la conférence des Grandes écoles 

CY Tech et CY école de design co-signent ce Mastère Spécialisé®, qui a reçu le label de la Conférence des Grandes Ecoles.
 

Ce parcours intense en 1 an est destiné aux ingénieurs en informatique désireux de se doter des savoirs, méthodes et outils du design pour piloter des projets numériques complexes au bénéfice de toutes les parties prenantes, collaborateurs comme utilisateurs finaux.

des experts demandés par le marché

 

La formation se donne 3 objectifs  ambitieux :

●    Répondre à un besoin croissant en consultants et chefs de projets dans la gestion des projets numériques innovants,
●    Parfaire les compétences d'actifs expérimentés, pour leur permettre d’intégrer les équipes projets et/ou prendre de nouvelles responsabilités,
●    Anticiper les besoins croissants d’expertise pointus, en évoluant en permanence, en partenariat avec des acteurs importants de ce secteur.

Le design comme condition de l'innovation

 

Big Data, IA, réseaux, IoT sont omniprésents dans l’espace privé, public et professionnel, et structurent nos vies. Leur place est appelée à grandir, et la capacité des ingénieurs en informatique, en électronique ou robotique à contribuer à leur intégration pertinente et responsable dans les objets et les espaces de nos vies va être déterminante.

Il s’agit, dans une approche systémique, de pouvoir piloter un projet de bout en bout, en déployant de nombreux savoirs et outils dans le cadre de la méthode du design, pour identifier et satisfaire des besoins au travers de produits, d’espaces, de systèmes ou de services intégrant du numérique.

C'est tout l'objet de ce Mastère Spécialisé®

Au dela du "design thinking"

 

Il s’agit ici d’aller plus loin qu’une simple exposition au « design thinking » en proposant une immersion longue dans la culture, les savoirs, les méthodes et les outils du design, dans le cadre d’une intense pédagogie par projet, en lien avec l’industrie. 
Il s’agit aussi d’aller plus loin que ce l’on recouvre sous le terme d’UX/UI (User Experience/User Interface) qui se résume souvent à de la conception d’usage et d’interactions au travers des seules interfaces (apps & web). C’est plus à une approche systémique par le design que se propose de former ce Mastère Spécialisé®.

 

Un programme pluridisciplinaire unique

Culture générale, techniques de représentations, techniques de fabrication, Philosophie, Sciences Humaines et sociales, de très nombreux projets avec des entreprises ou des collectivités, la compréhension du fonctionnement des entreprises, et la professionnalisation : voila les 7 piliers sur lesquels est bâtie ce Mastère Spécialisé®, qui
en font un programme unique en son genre.


En fort lien avec l'industrie, 6 projets structurent la formation tout au long de l'année (4 projets de 8 semaines, 2 workshops d'un semaine bloquée) autour de thèmes suivants : IA, IoT, UX/UI, Numérique responsable, Innovation Sociale + un projet thématique (Sante, Education, Alimentation, ...).